CHETEK-WEYERHAEUSER AREA SCHOOL DISTRICT Chetek, WI 54728

Minutes of the Annual & Budget Hearing Meeting

Board of Education

October 25, 2021

Meeting called to order at 5:15 p.m. by President Carri Traczyk.

Motion by Haselhuhn, seconded by Goulette to nominate Traczyk to serve as the chairperson for the meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

The Clerk, Lentz gave Proof of Notice for the meeting and filing of said proof.

Reading of the October 26, 2020 Annual Meeting Minutes by clerk, Lentz.

Motion by Haselhuhn, seconded by Hamilton to approve the minutes of the Chetek-Weyerhaeuser Area School District Annual Meeting as printed and placed on file. Motion carried unanimously.

Treasurer's report and audit summary by the Treasurer, Reisner was read.

Motion by Lentz, seconded by Haselhuhn to approve the Treasurer's Report from the Chetek-Weyerhaeuser Area School District as printed and placed on file. Motion carried unanimously.

Mark Johnson and Tammy Lenbom presented the 2021-2022 district overview and budget. See the annual meeting booklet.

RESOLUTIONS:

- A. Motion by Lentz, seconded by Haselhuhn to approve Resolution A as printed for the Board Member salaries and mileage to remain the same as the last year. Motion carried with 7 voting in favor. 0 voting against.
- B. Motion by Lentz, seconded by Goulette to approve Resolution B. \$9,007,126.00 to be levied on the taxable property of the district for school purposes for the year 2021-2022 in accordance with the recommendation of the school board as presented by administration. Motion carried with 7 voting in favor. 0 voting against. (Mill Rate for 2021-2022 is 7.77 which is a decrease from 8.55. Levy is a decrease this year.)
- C. Motion by Lentz, seconded by Haselhuhn to approve Resolution C to authorize the sale of any property belonging to and not needed by the district. Motion carried with 7 voting in favor. 0 voting against.

Date for the Annual Meeting is set for October 24, 2022 at 5:15 p.m.

Motion by Dr. Mark Johnson, seconded by Tammy Lenborn to adjourn the meeting at 5:54 p.m.

Board Member Present: Goulette, Hamilton, Haselhuhn, Olson, Reisner, Traczyk, and Lentz. Others Present: Dr. Mark Johnson, Tammy Lenbom, Austin Chamberlin, John, Heidi, and Peter Wise, Scott Kowalski, Tyler Nelson.

Korie Lentz, Clerk